ANNEX to the COMMISSION DECISION

on the adoption of the list of candidates for submission to the Council and the European Parliament with a view to the appointment of 7 members of the Management Board of the European Food Safety Authority

LIST OF CANDIDATES

PART A Candidates NOT having a background in organisations						
representing consumers or other interests in the food chain						
		Natio				
Surname	Name	-	Prof. background			
		nality				
BRĂNESCU	Geronimo Răducu	RO	State Secretary of Veterinary Hygiene			
			and Food Safety			
BUSK	Leif	SE	Scientidic Adviser, National Food			
			Agency, Sweden			
DIRICKS	Herman	BE	CEO, Federal Agency for Food Safety			
EGUILEOR ₁₎	Iñaki	ES				
GATT	Marica	MT	Director General, Veterinary and			
			Phytosanitary Regulation Division,			
			PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARY			
			FOR AGRICULTURE, FISHERIES			
			AND ANIMAL RIGHTS			
KANARI - NICOLAIDOU	Popi	CY	Director, State General Laboratory			
	Simon	IE	Prof, Director, Centre for Veterinary			
			Epidemiology and Risk Analysis,			
			School of Veterinary Medicine,			
MORE			University College Dublin			
			also chairs the Animal Health and			
			Welfare (AHAW) Panel of EFSA			
NAUGHTON	Declan	IE				
NYCHAS	George-John	EL				
PORTUGAL						
NATÁRIO BOTELHO	Pedro Manuel	PT				
GASPAR						
SZÉKÁCS ₁₎	András	HU				
VAN GORCOM ₁₎	Robert	NL				
WEBER	Françoise	FR				
PART B Candidates having a background in organisations						
representing consumers or other interests in the food chain						
DUPAL *	Libor	CZ				
IOANNOU-	Eleni	CY				
KAKOURI *	210111					

O' ROURKE ₁₎ *	Raymond	IE	
TOFT **	Annette	DK	

^{*} Background in organisations representing consumers.

1) Member of EFSA's Management Board since:

Mr O' ROURKE Raymond: 24 June 2013

Mr EGUILEOR Iñaki: 1 July 2014 Mr SZÉKÁCS András: 1 July 2014 Mr VAN GORCOM Robert: 1 July 2014

^{**} Background in organisations representing other interests in the food chain.